Jason Robertson Awarded Eddie Powers Memorial Trophy

Ontario Hockey League


The Ontario Hockey League hosted the 2018-19 OHL Awards Ceremony on Wednesday¬†afternoon in the Hockey Hall of Fame’s Great Hall in Toronto.

Jason Robertson was officially awarded the Eddie Powers Memorial Trophy as the Top Scorer of the Ontario Hockey League for the 2018-19 season. In 62 regular season games, Robertson scored 48 goals, and collected 69 assists, totally 117 points. He outscored other top offensive players in the league by 4 points (surpassing Justin Brazeau Р113, and Tye Felhaber Р109).

Robertson becomes the first Niagara IceDogs player to win the award.

Other Niagara IceDogs to win OHL Awards in the 12 years of Niagara IceDogs include:

Max Kaminsky Trophy (Top Defenceman Award)
– 2011-12 : Dougie Hamilton

OHL Goaltender of the Year
– 2010-11 : Mark Visentin

Dave Pinkey Trophy (Lowest Team Goals-Against)
– 2011-12 : Mark Visentin/Chris Festarini

Leo Lalonde Memorial Trophy (Overage Player of the Year)
– 2011-12 : Andrew Agozzino
– 2007-08 : Michael Swift

Micky Renaud Captain’s Trophy
– 2011-12 : Andrew Agozzino

Bobby Smith Trophy (Scholastic Player of the Year)
– 2010-11 : Dougie Hamilton

Ivan Tennant Memorial Award (Top Academic High School Student)
– 2014-15 : Stephen Dhillon
– 2009-10 : Dougie Hamilton
– 2008-09 : Freddie Hamilton
– 2007-08 : Alex Friesen

Top Executive of the Year
– 2007-08 : Denise Burke




More News
Bones' Junior IceDogs Kids Club Registration Now Open
21 hours ago
OHL 20 in 20 Summer Spotlight: Opportunity knocks in Niagara
2 days ago
2019-20 Flex Packs on Sale Now
1 week ago
Akil Thomas named to OHL's Fantastic Five of Top Breakaways from 2018-19
2 weeks ago
Niagara IceDogs acquire Jackson Doherty from Owen Sound
2 weeks ago
IceDogs name Nick Tamburri as Strength Coach
2 weeks ago