Thomas and Tomasino named to both CIBC Canada Russia Series Games

Niagara, ON – The Ontario Hockey League, in collaboration with the Canadian Hockey League and Hockey Canada, has announced today the rosters for Team OHL at the 2019 CIBC Canada Russia Series.

Niagara IceDogs Captain, Akil Thomas, and Alternate Captain, Phil Tomasino, have been named to the rosters of both games in the Ontario leg of the cross-Canada series. Thomas was invited to participate in the 2018 CIBC Canada Russia Series, but was unable to play due to injury.

In 16 years of competition against the Russian National Junior Team, the OHL has a record of 25-5-1, following a 3-1 win in Sarnia and a 4-0 loss in Oshawa.

Team OHL will compete against the Russian National Junior Team in Game 3 in Kitchener on Thursday, November 7th, and in Game 4 on Monday, November 11th, in London.

Click here to read the full Ontario hockey League release.

Niagara IceDogs at the Canada Russia Series

Andrew Agozzino (OHL – 2008)
Alex Pietrangelo (OHL – 2008)
Steven Shipley (OHL – 2009)
Ryan Strome (OHL – 2010)
Dougie Hamilton (OHL – 2010)
Mark Visentin (OHL – 2010)
Ryan Strome (OHL – 2011)
Mark Visentin (OHL – 2011)
Dougie Hamilton (OHL – 2011)
Freddie Hamilton (OHL – 2011)
Dougie Hamilton (OHL – 2012)
Brett Ritchie (OHL – 2012)
Ryan Strome (OHL – 2012)
Carter Verhaeghe (OHL – 2013)
Alexander Mikulovich (Russia – 2013)
Carter Verhaeghe (OHL – 2014)
Josh Ho-Sang (OHL – 2014)
Vince Dunn (OHL – 2015)
Brendan Perlini (OHL – 2015)
Graham Knott (OHL – 2015)
Alexander Mikulovich (Russia – 2015)
Ben Jones (OHL – 2018)
Kirill Maksimov (Russia – 2018)

More News
Carter Verhaeghe Wins Stanley Cup
21 hours ago
Previewing the Niagara IceDogs at the 2020 NHL Draft
1 day ago
Uberti Making the Most of the Extended Off-Season Training
2 weeks ago
OHL Announces Key Dates for 2020-21 Season
2 weeks ago
Niagara IceDogs Acquire Hinz from Peterborough
2 weeks ago
Cameron Butler speaks with Rod Mawhood on Niagara Sports Report
2 weeks ago